Research into Carvings

After my initial idea of carvings, went on to do research intoit, and photos of carvings. I found articles about carvings in relation to history, such as Aboriginal and World War 2 . And also just historical carvings. I liked how historial moments can be captured in the carvings on a tree. It is such a personal thing, but enlightens people into moments of the past. People are leaving their mark on the world, for people of the future to find. 

I went on to find photos of carvings and markings, that would make me think more about what i wanted to do. More photos came up of different ways in which people left their mark. I started thinking more about marks instead of carvings, because i felt it could be an interesting idea but simple. 

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a comment